Almost doesn’t count with College

TODAY IS THE LAST DAY OF THE SEMESTER!!!!!! for UVI (the university of the Virgin Islands). Can you tell that I am hella excited? I sure hope you can! Exams are next week then I am Free At last! Free At Last! Thank God Almighty.

But then I have to return the following two weeks after for summer Classes and then after those 6 weeks are over, I have to come back in august…or is it September? Regardless, I have to come back, and suffer all over again.

Which is why Almost doesn’t count with College.

There is nothing more aggravating than having someone sit there and tell you “Well, you’re almost over.” *Insert their stupid smiling face*. You could have kept that statement to yourself. It’s not reassuring. All you’re doing is reminding me that I have to return to this hellish place, the bane of my existence, because it ISN’T over.

I think, for most college students, the sentence we really want to hear is “CONGRATULATIONS, YOU’VE GRADUATED” and everything else that doesn’t say that is worthless.

It’s like highschool all over again. I’m always excited the first day of classes because it means another semester is about to go by. Then I hate the rest of the semester until the very last day. It’s a system if you will. You don’t mess with the system. And “Almost” doesn’t apply in the system. The system is black and white. I am in college until I am no longer in college either by graduation or dropout…regardless, there is no almost here.

It’s like having that teacher that returns your test and goes “Oh, you almost passed!” Yeah, I bet that makes you feel giddy about that big ass F you just received.

That aside. SCHOOL IS OUT!!!!!

its-friday-fuck-this-shit

Leave a Reply

