Losing Weight

I stopped tracking my weight loss progress because I felt like I was too enamored with with results and not putting in enough effort to get those results.

I woke up this morning, well, afternoon… Tomato tomahto, and I decided to try on this dress that I’ve had in my closet for years. On several occasions I was supposed to wear this dress, but my body would not fit in it, and if it did, the zipper would not yield to my direction and go up.

I was prepared to face defeat once again as I tried on the dress, shimmying my rump into the fabric. As I zipped myself up, thinking “Here we go again” I realized that the zipper had yet to stick.

And then I was in it.

After years of not being able to get into the damned thing, it went on with far too much ease. For a moment, I assumed I was still dreaming, until my grandmother walked in and Told me that If I bent over it would probably fall apart. There is probably some truth to that. While I did fit into the dress, I feared that the right deep breath or the odd position would unravel the entire thing.

BUT DAMN DID I FEEL GOOD GETTING INTO IT!

So, I count this is as progress. I hope that one day I can wear it and bend over and nothing happens.

Till then, I’lll continue with my walks, runs, and other fitness routines. Fitting into this dress is but one goal accomplished. Until I have abs, then I have not reached my goal.

Peace and WOOHOO to me!

Image

Leave a Reply

